How to Delete Your PayTM Account

PayTM is a popular online recharge provider. They are doing awesomely great in their mobile recharge business, but from the last few months, they are trying to become one of the biggest players in the e-commerce space of India.

Delete Your PayTM Account

I like the services that Paytm provide. However, you may don’t wish to continue your journey with Paytm and delete your Paytm account. If you are looking for a solution for deleting your Paytm account, then check below.

I have written about how you can delete a Paytm account. Actually, here you will learn how to disable your Paytm account, as there is no direct way for permanently deleting a Paytm account.

Read more from Brighter Guide:

How to Delete Your Paytm Account Permanently

paytm account

As we’ve already mentioned above, there is no straightforward way of deleting your Paytm account. To do this, you have to request this from the Paytm team so that they can do this for you.

But before you do so, make sure that you have already used up or transferred the funds on your account. You may transfer your funds to a bank account or to another Paytm account.

Note: Closing your Paytm account means that your mobile number will be unlinked and the associated login details will become invalid.

To delete your Paytm account, go to the 24×7 Help section of their website. On the “Help us understand your concern section, click on My Account. The “Issue category” subsection will appear, then select I want to close/delete my account. Choose the reason for closing your account.

After this, you will be given some reminders before you make your final decision on the deletion of your account.

Click on the Message us button that is found after the list of reminders. The Paytm team will immediately contact you to confirm the reasons for deleting your account. Just tell them that you don’t want to have a Paytm account anymore, and I’m sure that they will grant your request immediately.

After verifying the details of your request, you will be sent an SMS via the registered mobile number on your account. This message will contain the link that you will use to close your Paytm account. Follow the link to confirm the request to delete/close your account.

Some Other Info About Deleting Your Paytm Account

Paytm has two platform options for customers, one is their website – paytm.com, and another is the Paytm app. Paytm app is a cross-platform app that is available for both Android and iOS users. Maybe you are using Paytm for some time now, but if you notice then there is no option for deleting your account.

Conclusion

So, if you want to delete your account, you have to contact Paytm’s customer service team through their website. You will have to issue a ticket that contains all the details of why you want to delete/close your Paytm account. Before issuing this request, make sure that you have transferred or used up all your remaining funds.

I think I’m able to help you stay tuned with us for more useful posts. Moreover, comment below if you found this post helpful.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo