Learn how you can quickly delete your facebook account permanently with just a few clicks. This a step by step guide which anyone will easily understand. Though Facebook is pretty good, there are some negative sides to it too. Sometimes It can become a productivity nightmare and a hideous addiction for many. Do you know there is even a disorder called “Facebook Addiction Disorder“?
If you find yourself spending too much time on Facebook, or you can’t help yourself from checking your Facebook news feed for updates every 5-10 Minutes, then you are Addicted to it. At this moment may be the first thing come to your mind is “I want to delete my facebook account permanently now.” Don’t Worry My Friend for You Only I have written this article. You can follow the step by step guide below to delete your Facebook Account Permanently right now.
How to Delete your Facebook Account Permanently
You can do two things with your Facebook account. You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily or permanently delete it. If you Deactivate your account, then you can reactivate it later when you want by logging into Facebook with your username and password.
However, If you want a time-saving answer, then I would suggest that – just click on the green button below that says “Permanently Delete Facebook Account” to delete your account. This link will land you on the Facebook account deletion page. I recommend you to read the rest of the post to learn more about this topic.
Should your Deactivate or Delete your FB Account?
Now, this decision will be different for different people. If you think you can take control of your addiction by staying away from it for some time, then you should deactivate your facebook account. You can do that by going to Settings> Security > Deactivate Your Account (See the screenshot below).
But, if you think that your life can be better without using Facebook, Go ahead you are free to delete it. More than that there are some Facebook alternative sites which are fascinating, you can check them.
Do This Before Deleting your Facebook Account
Before deleting your account, you should take a backup of all the data you have uploaded to Facebook (like your images, videos and all that). You can do that by going to Settings> General> Download a copy of your Facebook data.
Also, you may tell your friends and others that you won’t be available on Facebook anymore. For instance, if your boss used to communicate with you over facebook then it should be your responsibility to let him/her know. Just make sure you don’t do anything silly by getting emotional about something. Hope you find this guide useful, Thanks for reading.